Radioactive-Software Radioactive-Software
Forum to discuss Radioactive-Software Products

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

its teh new guy... a few questions...

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Radioactive-Software Forum Index -> Urban Empires
View previous topic :: View next topic  
GioSerpo

PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:54 pm    Post subject: its teh new guy... a few questions... Reply with quote

first, an introduction... lol
My name is Chris,. i live in Tennessee in the US... I have 4 or 5 years of coding experience in lua, pwn, c++ and a few others. I started with pwn when i was 15, and moved on from there. I have never done any big time development, but i was on the MTA Beta team, and after the release, the Quality Assurance team (basically looking for post release bugs with more people than were in the beta.) after MTA went open sourced, i did a few code tweaks, but never anything huge, and was learning C++ and lua then. Then my cousin asked me to find her a good layout for her myspace, so i tried to help her, she didnt like any, and after about a month of looking at some HTML codes from the other layouts, i made her one that she did like. looking back at that, it seemed so complicated at the time, but now i don't think it really is. anyway, i was also on the open beta for MAG on the PS3. there have been a number of other small games i helped in beta modes, so, i kind of know my way around that kind of stuff. I actually went out and bought GTA IV to be on the beta team for another MTA mod in the future, and my computer is apparently to weak to handle it. idk how, though, cause it has 8 gigs of ram, an Intel core 2 quad @ 2.5 GHz, and a (rather sucky, my GTA IV prob...) 1.7 gig integrated gpu....any